Testimonials

Nora did a great job helping us execute our ideas for our perfect wedding! She officiated our ceremony and it was absolutely wonderful! She took care of us throughout the reception, and made sure it was the best day of my husband and my life!

Karen Shank-Chapman
Married on 09/03/2011

"Nora Did a Great Job"

Nora did everything beyond our expectations for us. She is absolutely wonderful! The reception hall looked gorgeous, and I had so many compliments on it. I would definitely recommend using her, especially when you are on a tight budget and trying to cut cost!

Mika
Married on 07/25/2008

"Nora Did Everything Beyond Our Expectations"

Just want to say thank you again for EVERYTHING you (and Michael) did for Lacey and I to make our wedding day a success. We could not have pulled it off without you. We truly had the BEST wedding planner and we are forever grateful for Party Planners Plus!!!!

William
Married on 09/17/2011

"We Are Forever Grateful"

Nora from Party Planners Plus was fantastic!! She was so helpful and did everything I needed her to do. She took so much stress away from me during the planning as well as during the wedding day. I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding planner! Her services were well priced as well as all of the vendors she set me up with! I love her and I love everything she did for me. She’s like my second mom! Even if you don’t have a wedding crisis she’ll help you through everyday life crisis as well! I would highly recommend Nora McCoy for your wedding planning needs!

Erika
Married on 05/29/2010

"I Couldn't Have Asked For a Better Wedding Planner!"

It was a pleasure working with Nora and Mike McCoy. They were very much into the detail of everything. Answers to questions were immediate and choices were excellent. We had fun coordinating the wedding from beginning to end and would recommend them to everyone. Very professional and had a sense of calming about them that put everyone at ease. If you are planning a wedding, you want Nora and Mike.

Diane
Married on 06/06/2009

"If You Are Planning a Wedding, You Want Nora and Mike"

Nora was an excellent officiant! She was very professional, and knew exactly what she was doing. She came well prepared, and the ceremony went smoothly. I’d recommend her to everyone!

Anonymous(this is from WeddingWire, did not give name)
Recently Married

"An Excellent Officiant"

Reviewed on 3/02/2017 tricia k

Nora and Party Planners Plus are the best! As mother of the bride, I became overwhelmed since our venue had no coordinator. I found Party Planners Plus, contacted Nora, received a prompt reply and knew from the moment I spoke with her that she was the one I hoped my daughterRead More would hire. We hired Nora as our “Day of Coordinator”. After many phone calls and e-mails, I finally met Nora and her assistant, Marlise at the wedding rehearsal. Our wedding venue only allowed one half hour for the rehearsal and they were able to get the job done. Nora made us a time line for the day of the wedding and kept everything running smoothly and on time (our family, wedding party and all the vendors). We had lots of decorations and were allowed two hours to get it all done. Nora and Marlise worked their magic and it was completed and looked beautiful just as the first guests began to arrive. Throughout the day we received many compliments from our guests. Many of them were because of Nora and Marlise. Party Planners Plus deserve five stars! They are professional, prompt, honest, caring and hard working. I highly recommend them, they simply are the best!

Nora and Party Planners Plus are the best!

We were very pleased with Nora McCoy and would highly recommend her. As our wedding planner, she made sure all of the little details were covered. My husband and I couldn’t be happier choosing Nora for our wedding day. Thank you!!

Stephanie
Married on 04/17/2010

"She Made Sure All The Details Were Covered"

Nora was a great officiant. She was very professional and our customized ceremony was perfect for us. I would highly recommend her.

Nikki
Married on 07/30/2011

"I Would Highly Recommend Her"

I would recommend Nora McCoy from Party Planner Plus for anyone looking for someone to help plan an event or even to just provide ceremony services. She is amazing and travel is not an issue. She is flexible, dependable, and also offers great advice when bumps occur along the way. She was truly a blessing to have for our wedding!

HWest
Married on 05/14/2011

"She Is Amazing"

Nora was a great officiant. She was very professional and our customized ceremony was perfect for us. I would highly recommend her.

Nikki
Married on 07/30/2011

"I Would Highly Recommend Her"

Party Planners Plus goes above and beyond. She made sure to include anything we asked and worked it into our ceremony, to truly make it unforgettable. We could have not asked for a more professional, and exceptional officiant then Nora. I will recommend her to anyone.

tinkert0922
Married on 05/22/2011

"Party Planners Plus goes above and beyond"

Reviewed on 3/02/2017 tricia k

Nora and Party Planners Plus are the best! As mother of the bride, I became overwhelmed since our venue had no coordinator. I found Party Planners Plus, contacted Nora, received a prompt reply and knew from the moment I spoke with her that she was the one I hoped my daughterRead More would hire. We hired Nora as our “Day of Coordinator”. After many phone calls and e-mails, I finally met Nora and her assistant, Marlise at the wedding rehearsal. Our wedding venue only allowed one half hour for the rehearsal and they were able to get the job done. Nora made us a time line for the day of the wedding and kept everything running smoothly and on time (our family, wedding party and all the vendors). We had lots of decorations and were allowed two hours to get it all done. Nora and Marlise worked their magic and it was completed and looked beautiful just as the first guests began to arrive. Throughout the day we received many compliments from our guests. Many of them were because of Nora and Marlise. Party Planners Plus deserve five stars! They are professional, prompt, honest, caring and hard working. I highly recommend them, they simply are the best!

Nora and Party Planners Plus are the best!

You did a wonderful job! It was a pleasure to meet you and your husband, and a pleasure to have both of you as part of Lynne and I’s wedding. The honeymoon doesn’t always have to end, and you helped make this all possible in a very caring and professional way.

Marc
Married on 10/15/2011

"Did a Wonderful Job"

Nora was friendly, courteous, prompt, and very accommodating. It was a pleasure to meet her and Mike and have them do our ceremony. It went just the way we had hoped that it would.

Michael
Recently Married

"Very Accomodating"

Party Planner’s Plus did SUCH an amazing job helping Sean and I planning our wedding. They helped us from start to finish and it seriously made the whole planning process very smooth. I highly recommend them to anyone who plans on getting married. I couldn’t be any happier.

Amy
Married on 06/09/2012

"I Couldn't Be Any Happier"

What a wonderful job you did planning and being there for our wedding day. You were my life saver !!! We couldn’t have been happier with all the details you took care of that day. You sure took a load off of my mind and let me enjoy the day. And what a special day it was. Thanks again, it was picture perfect !!!! You are a wonderful wedding planner !!

Mallory
Married on 10/01/2011

"You Were My Life Saver!!!"

Party Planners Plus (Nora) was great! We hired her for complete wedding planning services about 18 months before our big day. She was very helpful during the whole process, giving us ideas and always being available by email or phone when we needed her. She helped us find almost all of our vendors and dealt with a few issues that came up during the planning process. I don’t even want to think about what planning our wedding would have been like without her!

Melissa and Andrew
Married on 09/10/2011

"Nora Was Great!"

We couldn’t have done it with out the wonderful services of Party Planners Plus! They helped make our day so special. From finding the perfect places to hold our ceremony and reception down to the beautiful twinkling lights and decor that filled our hall with. Our dream of a winter wonderland wedding became real thanks to Nora and her wonderful staff. We couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful wedding or a more perfect day! Thank you Party Planners Plus for making our day so special!

Jennifer & Adam
Married on 12/06/2008

"They Helped Make Our Day So Special"

Nora was absolutely wonderful to work with! I hired Nora for Day-of-Coordination, but she did so much more. We started meeting months before the wedding. She was always available, accessible and flexible. She recommended fantastic and affordable vendors with whom I couldn’t have been more pleased. On the day of my wedding, I really had no worries whatsoever, because anything that could have caused me stress, Nora took care of. Hiring Nora was the best thing we did for our wedding. It was everything we could have hoped for on our special day 🙂 THANK YOU!

Allison
Married on 09/01/2012

"It Was Everything We Could Have Hoped For"

Party Planner’s Plus did SUCH an amazing job helping Sean and I planning our wedding. They helped us from start to finish and it seriously made the whole planning process very smooth. I highly recommend them to anyone who plans on getting married. I couldn’t be any happier.

Amy
Married on 06/09/2012

"I Couldn't Be Any Happier"

We were very pleased with Nora McCoy and would highly recommend her. As our wedding planner, she made sure all of the little details were covered. My husband and I couldn’t be happier choosing Nora for our wedding day. Thank you!!

Stephanie
Married on 04/17/2010

"She Made Sure All The Details Were Covered"

It was a pleasure working with Nora and Mike McCoy. They were very much into the detail of everything. Answers to questions were immediate and choices were excellent. We had fun coordinating the wedding from beginning to end and would recommend them to everyone. Very professional and had a sense of calming about them that put everyone at ease. If you are planning a wedding, you want Nora and Mike.

Diane
Married on 06/06/2009

"If You Are Planning a Wedding, You Want Nora and Mike"

Nora was fabulous! We got her full planning package and she was by our side from beginning to end. She helped us choose our fabulous vendors and was there for questions anytime we needed her. Our wedding had a feather theme and Nora assisted our florist in getting the right shade of feather to match everything else. She really helped make our wedding stress-free. Everybody said I was the calmest bride they ever saw, I think this was partly just because that’s my nature, but I also think that Nora played a part in that as well.

Tanika
Married on 09/14/2012

"Nora Was Fabulous!"

Party Planners Plus (Nora) was exceptional. Extremely helpful, she anticipated what we would need on our special day. Nora went above and beyond to make our party a success. I highly recommend Party Planners Plus for your social events.

Melinda
Married on 05/22/2010

"Went Above And Beyond To Make Our Party a Success"

Nora brought my dream of a “Princess Wedding” to reality. I still get choked up looking at pictures knowing that she made this happen MY WAY. She was there for me. It didn’t matter if was 6am or midnight, I would text or email her questions and ideas and she would always respond. Nora saved me so much money and helped me stay within my budget. She was also very affordable and let me pay her in installments based on my pay dates. She is not only a wedding planner, she becomes a second mom and there is nothing she won’t do for her brides to be. Come hell or high water she will make sure your day is a success no matter what. Thanks Nora for making my wedding perfect! 🙂

Candace
Married on 09/18/2010

"She Was There For Me"

We were very pleased with Nora McCoy and would highly recommend her. As our wedding planner, she made sure all of the little details were covered. My husband and I couldn’t be happier choosing Nora for our wedding day. Thank you!!

Stephanie
Married on 04/17/2010

"She Made Sure All The Details Were Covered"

Nora was absolutely wonderful to work with! I hired Nora for Day-of-Coordination, but she did so much more. We started meeting months before the wedding. She was always available, accessible and flexible. She recommended fantastic and affordable vendors with whom I couldn’t have been more pleased. On the day of my wedding, I really had no worries whatsoever, because anything that could have caused me stress, Nora took care of. Hiring Nora was the best thing we did for our wedding. It was everything we could have hoped for on our special day 🙂 THANK YOU!

Allison
Married on 09/01/2012

"It Was Everything We Could Have Hoped For"

I highly recommend Party Planners Plus to any bride. Nora and Party Planners Plus are so wonderful to work with. Nora will help with every step of the wedding process and she will make sure that it is beautiful and exactly what you want. Party Planners Plus was always available and made everything so easy. Nora connected us with fantastic vendors and we could not have been happier with the way that everything turned out. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and we could not have done it without the help of Nora and Party Planner’s Plus!

Christine
Married on 05/08/2010

"Our Wedding Was Absolutely Perfect"

Nora made everything go so smoothly on my wedding day! I couldn’t have done it without her! She had so many good ideas that were perfect for our tight budget. Thank you!

Emily
Married on 05/09/2009

"I Couldn't Have Done It Without Her!"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment *